Roaring Point Waterfront Campground Rules
|EMERGENCY: CALL 911. Payphone located at camp store. Let them know you are in Wicomico County, Maryland.
Campground address: 2360 Nanticoke Wharf Road, Nanticoke, Maryland 21840
CAMPGROUND SECURITY: Non-emergencies contact store during normal business hours at (410) 873-2553. After hours security can be reached at (443) 669-7458. Please leave a message if you don't get an answer right away.
BICYCLES: Maryland State Law requires that children under 16 years of age wear a helmet while riding a bicycle. Bicycle riding is not allowed after sunset. Bicycles are not allowed on pier or pavilion. DO NOT CUT THROUGH SITES. Ride on roads only!
CAMPFIRES: Allowed in fire rings only. Trash and debris are not to be burned. Fires should never be left unattended and must be completely extinguished prior to leaving site or going to sleep. Do not move fire rings.
CANCELLATIONS: Holiday reservations must be cancelled at least 14 days prior to the scheduled arrival date.
Short-Term/Non-Holiday (less than 1 week) must be cancelled 7 days prior.
Extended stays (more than two weeks), and Monthly requires 30 days notice.
***OTHERWISE, DEPOSITS WILL BE FORFEITED***
CAMPSITES FOR RV: Only one main RV camping unit per site is included in rate. A small two-man pup tent may be set up on the same site for no charge. Also, tents (4 feet and over) on same site will be charged $20/night along with any extra guests charges if applicable. Only one large tent and RV allowed at one time on site depending on size. (This applies to both Seasonal and Transient sites.)
CHECK-IN: 12:00 noon. Please arrive earlier than 11:00 p.m. as courtesy to your neighboring campers. Otherwise, you will have to wait until the next morning to set up on site.
CHECK-OUT: 11:30 a.m.
[Early Check-In: 9 a.m.-noon/Extended Stay: 11:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.: Contact the store to check availability. If site is available, a $5.00 fee will be charged.]
DEPOSIT: Holiday reservations require 1/2 payment when reservation is made. The other 1/2 payment is to be paid 30 days prior to reservation arrival date.
Short-Term/Non-Holiday (less than 1 week) require a deposit of one night stay per campsite.
Weekly requires three-nights stay as deposit.
Extended stays - More than two weeks and Monthly reservations require a 50% deposit.
Balance is due upon arrival. Personal checks are not accepted at check-in. Reservations may be made one year in advance. Although we try our best to honor site requests, we reserve the right to change site assisgnments.
FIRE SAFETY: Fire extinguishers are located at the camp store. We recommend that smoke detectors be used in all RV's. All flammable liquids in the campground must be stored in approved safety containers. Propane tanks must be kept upright at all times. Refrigerators/freezers are not allowed outdoors. All applicances must be used as instructed by manufacturer.
FIREWORKS: Fireworks and explosives of any kind are not permitted under any circumstances. Fireworks are illegal in Maryland. Anyone caught with fireworks will be asked to leave the premises (without a refund). There will be no warnings.
FISHING AND CRABBING: License required. See-dnr.maryland.gov/service/fishing_license.asp or call toll-free in Maryland at 1-877-620-8DNR. Out of State: 410-260-8DNR (8367) (Weekdays 8:30 -5 p.m.) TTY users call via the MD Relay 711.
GATE CARDS: A $10.00 cash deposit for each card will be held until card is returned at scheduled check-out. If damaged, lost or not returned the deposit will be forfeited.
GOLF CARTS: Register with the front office at check-in and proof of insurance must be provided. Vehicle pass must be displayed at all times. All vehicles must be operated by people with a valid driver's license.
GUESTS/VISITORS: Extra charges apply if more than 4 people/site.
Age 11 and up-$4/person
Age 10 and under-$2/person.
Holiday Weekends (Memorial day, July 4th, Labor Day, Halloween)- $5 per person for all
Seasonal Tenants Guest -$2 per person anytime (if more than 4 on site)
Visits of less than one hour are FREE.
Guests/Visitors are not permitted entry after 10 p.m. unless approved by management. Large parties of 8(eight) or more visitors must be approved by management in advance.
MINIMUM STAYS: Memorial Day Weekend, July 4th, and Labor Day Weekend require a 3-night minimum stay. Excludes primitive/tenting areas.